

## Member World Rugby • Asia Rugby • Indian Olympic Association

## CONSTITUTION OF INTERNAL COMMITTEE FOR INQUIRY INTO COMPLAINTS RELATING TO SEXUAL HARASSMENT AT WORK PLACE.

The Indian Rugby Football Union has zero tolerance to any form of sexual harassment and is committed to take all necessary steps to ensure that its employees are not subjected to any form of harassment. In accordance with section 4 read with section 19(b) and Rule 13(e) of the Sexual Harassment of women at Work place (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act and the rules, 2013, the Internal Committee consisting of the following members is re-notified.

Name	IC Designation	Email
Ms. Sanaya Mehta Vyas	Presiding Officer	sanaya.mehta@rugbyindia.in
Ms. Palak Poddar	Member	palak.poddar@rugbyindia.in
Mr. Akshay Basrur	Member	akshay.basrur@rugbyindia.in
Mr. Ankush Arora	Member	ankush.arora@rugbyindia.in
Ms. Veena Gowda	External Member	gowdaveena@gmail.com

In supersession of the earlier notice dated **14 April 2023**, the appointment of this committee is effective from **13 December 2023** and shall be in force for a period of 3 years. Any vacancies arising during the said period will be filled up in accordance with the provisions of the Act and Rules read with the policy of the company. This Committee has limited powers of a civil court.

## Penal Consequences of Sexual Harassment at Workplace

Any person found guilty of violating the Policy on Prevention of Sexual Harassment (POSH) at the Workplace read with The Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 and Rules, 2013, shall be liable for appropriate disciplinary action, leading upto and including termination of services with/or without compensation based on severity of case.

In case a complaint is filed under the applicable provisions of Indian Penal Code, the Respondent may also have to face imprisonment, the term of which may range between 1 - 3 years or with fine or both.

For The Indian Rugby Football Union

Mr. Ankush Arora

**Chief Operating Officer** 

Date: 13 December 2023